Housing Communities Program

FACS provides grant funding under the Housing Communities Program (HCP) to eligible organisations to build cohesion and to improve community wellbeing in locations across NSW affected by significant social, economic, environmental and/or housing change. Funds provided are primarily used to employ staff to work with social housing communities to address priority needs in the selected locations.

FACS currently funds eight organisations to deliver services to the following locations:

  • Rosemeadow / Ambarvale
  • Cranebrook / Kingswood Park
  • Redfern / Waterloo
  • Riverwood
  • southern suburbs of Wollongong
  • Mt Druitt
  • Dubbo (part-time) and
  • Wagga Wagga.

Housing Community Program providers

FACS District

Program Location


Contact Details

Nepean Blue Mountains

Cranebrook /Kingswood Park

Nepean Community & Neighbourhood Services

Phone: 02 4721 8520
Email: info@nepeancommunity.org.au

South Western Sydney

Ambarvale / Rosemeadow

The Junction Works Limited

Phone: 02 8777 0500
Email: info@thejunctionworks.org

Western Sydney

Mt Druitt

UCA – Parramatta Nepean Presbytery

Phone: 02 9835 3720
Email: john@mtdruittcommunityministry.org.au


Redfern / Waterloo

Counterpoint Community Services (formerly The Factory Community Centre)

Phone: 02 9698 9569
Email: Admin@counterpointcs.org.au

South Eastern Sydney


Riverwood Community Centre

Phone: 02 9533 0117 / 02 9533 0100
Email: centre@riverwoodcommunity.org.au

Illawarra Shoalhaven

Southern Suburbs of Wollongong

Warrawong Residents Forum Incorporated

Phone: 02 4275 1875
Email: hcpwarrawong@live.com.au

Western NSW


Dubbo City Council

Phone: 02 6801 4403
Email: john.watts@dubbo.nsw.gov.au


Wagga Wagga

The Red Cross

Phone: 02 6937 3140 / 02 6937 3143

Email: jpocius@redcross.org.au